menu
{ "item_title" : "Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe", "item_author" : [" Jenny Colgan "], "item_description" : " A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read.--USA TodayA smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Caf proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa Joe's bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. Or...she will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable cafof her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.Also by Jenny Colgan: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in ParisSweetshop of DreamsPraise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Caf : A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable.--BooklistA funny novel about friendship, food and love... --KirkusA delightful story... warm, funny and well-written.--Fresh FictionAbsolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read--Silver's Reviews", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/269/482/1492694827_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "15.99" } }
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe|Jenny Colgan
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe : A Novel in Recipes
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

" A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."--USA Today

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Caf proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa Joe's bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. Or...she will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.

With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable caf of her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

Praise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Caf :
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."--Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "--Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."--Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"--Silver's Reviews

  • ISBN-13: 9781492694823
  • ISBN-10: 1492694827
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds
  • Page Count: 416