menu

The Merciful Crow
by Margaret Owen




Overview -

A Tor.com Best of 2019 Pick
A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in
The Merciful Crow.

Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun.--Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints

Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi.--Kirkus, Starred Review

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $6.41
 
 
 
 

More About The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen

 
 
 

Overview

A Tor.com Best of 2019 Pick
A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in
The Merciful Crow.

Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun.--Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints

Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi.--Kirkus, Starred Review

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250191922
  • ISBN-10: 1250191920
  • Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Series: Merciful Crow #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews