menu

Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies
by Vicky Zimmerman




Overview -

A can't-miss title for fans of chick lit and modern women's fiction.--Library Journal, STARRED review

An unlikely friendship between two stubborn, lonely souls anchors this big-hearted book and dares us all to ask for more.

When her life falls apart on the eve of her 40th birthday, Kate Parker finds herself volunteering at the Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. There she meets 97-year-old Cecily Finn. Cecily's tongue is as sharp as her mind, but she's fed up with pretty much everything.

Having no patience for Kate's choices in life or love, Cecily prescribes her a self-help book...of sorts. Thought for Food: an unintentionally funny 1950s cookbook high on enthusiasm, featuring menus for anything life can throw at the easily dismayed, such as:
  • Breakfast with a Hangover
  • Tea for a Crotchety Aunt
  • Dinner for a Charming Stranger
  • As she and Cecily break out of their ruts, Kate will learn far more than recipes.

    A feel-good summer read with a wicked sense of humor, Vicky Zimmerman's book will teach you that food is for feasting, friends are for savoring, and the way to a man's heart is...irrelevant.

    Fans of Jennifer Weiner, Elin Hildenbrand, and Sophie Kinsella will delight in this recipe for confidence, romance, and fun.

    Praise for Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies:

    A beautiful, thoughtful read about love, friendship and food with shades of Nora Ephron's Heartburn and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.--Tasmina Perry, international bestselling author of Daddy's Girls

    Beautifully written, full of insight and food.--Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Perfect Proposal

    Hungry for a love story with added bite? With deliciously real characters, a sprinkling of humor, a pinch of pathos and huge helping of wisdom, this book has all the ingredients to become this summer's must-read.--Isabelle Broom, bestselling author of One Thousand Stars and You

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 59 copies from $4.58
     
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies by Vicky Zimmerman

     
     
     

    Overview

    A can't-miss title for fans of chick lit and modern women's fiction.--Library Journal, STARRED review

    An unlikely friendship between two stubborn, lonely souls anchors this big-hearted book and dares us all to ask for more.

    When her life falls apart on the eve of her 40th birthday, Kate Parker finds herself volunteering at the Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. There she meets 97-year-old Cecily Finn. Cecily's tongue is as sharp as her mind, but she's fed up with pretty much everything.

    Having no patience for Kate's choices in life or love, Cecily prescribes her a self-help book...of sorts. Thought for Food: an unintentionally funny 1950s cookbook high on enthusiasm, featuring menus for anything life can throw at the easily dismayed, such as:
  • Breakfast with a Hangover
  • Tea for a Crotchety Aunt
  • Dinner for a Charming Stranger
  • As she and Cecily break out of their ruts, Kate will learn far more than recipes.

    A feel-good summer read with a wicked sense of humor, Vicky Zimmerman's book will teach you that food is for feasting, friends are for savoring, and the way to a man's heart is...irrelevant.

    Fans of Jennifer Weiner, Elin Hildenbrand, and Sophie Kinsella will delight in this recipe for confidence, romance, and fun.

    Praise for Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies:

    A beautiful, thoughtful read about love, friendship and food with shades of Nora Ephron's Heartburn and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.--Tasmina Perry, international bestselling author of Daddy's Girls

    Beautifully written, full of insight and food.--Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Perfect Proposal

    Hungry for a love story with added bite? With deliciously real characters, a sprinkling of humor, a pinch of pathos and huge helping of wisdom, this book has all the ingredients to become this summer's must-read.--Isabelle Broom, bestselling author of One Thousand Stars and You


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781728210230
    • ISBN-10: 1728210232
    • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
    • Publish Date: June 2020
    • Page Count: 432
    • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.3 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews