menu

Miss Mayhem
by Rachel Hawkins




Overview -
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars.

Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they'd rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can't stay David's Paladin unless she undergoes an an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or make her more powerful than ever.

Everything you could want from the genre and more: heart, smarts, scares, swoons and best of all, LAUGHS. --Kirkus Reviews

Harper's signature wit punctuates the action, balancing snappy satire of the Pine Grove community and its beauty pageant with the edgy suspense of the Ephors' everlooming next attack.--Booklist

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 66 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins

 
 
 

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars.

Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they'd rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can't stay David's Paladin unless she undergoes an an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or make her more powerful than ever.

Everything you could want from the genre and more: heart, smarts, scares, swoons and best of all, LAUGHS. --Kirkus Reviews

Harper's signature wit punctuates the action, balancing snappy satire of the Pine Grove community and its beauty pageant with the edgy suspense of the Ephors' everlooming next attack.--Booklist



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147517920
  • ISBN-10: 0147517923
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Rebel Belle #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews