menu
{ "item_title" : "Mission Flats", "item_author" : [" William Landay "], "item_description" : "Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense--perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane. Landay writes with eloquent intensity.--The New York Times Book Review By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body lies sprawled in a deserted cabin. The dead man was an elite D.A. from Boston whose beat was the city's toughest neighborhood: Mission Flats. For local police chief Ben Truman, investigating the murder will mean leaving his quiet home and joining a vengeful manhunt in a world of hard streets and harder bargains. The cops have zeroed in on a suspect, a ruthless predator targeted for prosecution by the murdered D.A. But Ben distrusts the Boston police--especially when he uncovers a secret history of murder and retribution stretching back twenty years. As past and present collide, as tribal loyalties threaten to lynch an innocent man--or let a guilty one go free--one thing remains certain: The most powerful revelations are yet to come. Includes an excerpt of Defending Jacob A crackling debut that answers the question: Who will be the next Grisham?--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) An inventive, gripping suspense debut . . . Landay deals out pertinent details with the finesse of a poker player. . . . A rich, harrowing and delightful read.--Publishers Weekly (starred review) Landay's] tale is reminiscent of his fellow Beantown writer Dennis Lehane, which is a true compliment.--Rocky Mountain News Waiting for a new Landay novel is like waiting for a guy from Cremona to build a violin: anxious but worth it.--Lee Child Winner of the CWA John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/34/553/945/0345539451_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.00", "online_price" : "17.00", "our_price" : "17.00", "club_price" : "17.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Mission Flats|William Landay
Mission Flats
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense--perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.

"Landay writes with eloquent intensity."--The New York Times Book Review

By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body lies sprawled in a deserted cabin. The dead man was an elite D.A. from Boston whose beat was the city's toughest neighborhood: Mission Flats. For local police chief Ben Truman, investigating the murder will mean leaving his quiet home and joining a vengeful manhunt in a world of hard streets and harder bargains. The cops have zeroed in on a suspect, a ruthless predator targeted for prosecution by the murdered D.A. But Ben distrusts the Boston police--especially when he uncovers a secret history of murder and retribution stretching back twenty years. As past and present collide, as tribal loyalties threaten to lynch an innocent man--or let a guilty one go free--one thing remains certain: The most powerful revelations are yet to come.

Includes an excerpt of Defending Jacob

"A crackling debut that answers the question: Who will be the next Grisham?"--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"An inventive, gripping suspense debut . . . Landay deals out pertinent details with the finesse of a poker player. . . . A rich, harrowing and delightful read."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

" Landay's] tale is reminiscent of his fellow Beantown writer Dennis Lehane, which is a true compliment."--Rocky Mountain News

"Waiting for a new Landay novel is like waiting for a guy from Cremona to build a violin: anxious but worth it."--Lee Child

Winner of the CWA John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780345539458
  • ISBN-10: 0345539451
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.24 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds
  • Page Count: 400