menu

Mister Tender's Girl
by Carter Wilson




Overview -

A 2019 Thriller Award Finalist

From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a chilling psychological thriller based on the real Slenderman mysteries. He's not real, just a monster from a story. But he can still hurt you, stab you, take you as his own... When he calls to you in the night, how far are you willing to go for Mister Tender?

At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn't exist. His sinister character is pop-culture fiction, created by Alice's own father in a series of popular graphic novels.

Over a decade later, Alice has changed her name and is trying to heal. But someone is watching her. They know more about Alice than any stranger could: her scars, her fears, and the bits of her she keeps locked away. She can try to escape her past, but Mister Tender is never far behind. He will come with a smile that seduces, and a dark whisper in her ear...

A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of Alex Marwood and inspired by the Slender Man case, Mister Tender's Girl plunges you into a world of haunting memories and the dark, unseen real, leaving you guessing until the harrowing end.

Carter Wilson's critically acclaimed suspense novel is:
  • Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Alex Marwood
  • A chilling book inspired by the Slenderman case
  • For readers who enjoy inspired by real-life mysteries and psychological thrillers
  •   Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    This item is Non-Returnable.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $2.99
     
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About Mister Tender's Girl by Carter Wilson

     
     
     

    Overview

    A 2019 Thriller Award Finalist

    From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a chilling psychological thriller based on the real Slenderman mysteries. He's not real, just a monster from a story. But he can still hurt you, stab you, take you as his own... When he calls to you in the night, how far are you willing to go for Mister Tender?

    At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn't exist. His sinister character is pop-culture fiction, created by Alice's own father in a series of popular graphic novels.

    Over a decade later, Alice has changed her name and is trying to heal. But someone is watching her. They know more about Alice than any stranger could: her scars, her fears, and the bits of her she keeps locked away. She can try to escape her past, but Mister Tender is never far behind. He will come with a smile that seduces, and a dark whisper in her ear...

    A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of Alex Marwood and inspired by the Slender Man case, Mister Tender's Girl plunges you into a world of haunting memories and the dark, unseen real, leaving you guessing until the harrowing end.

    Carter Wilson's critically acclaimed suspense novel is:
  • Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Alex Marwood
  • A chilling book inspired by the Slenderman case
  • For readers who enjoy inspired by real-life mysteries and psychological thrillers


  • This item is Non-Returnable.

     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492656500
    • ISBN-10: 149265650X
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: February 2018
    • Page Count: 400
    • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews