{ "item_title" : "Laurel Hell", "item_author" : [" Mitski "], "item_description" : "", "item_img_path" : "", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "14.98", "our_price" : "14.98", "club_price" : "14.98", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10" } }
Laurel Hell|Mitski
Laurel Hell
local_shippingShip to Me
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help



Track Listing

1 Valentine, Tes
2 Working for t Knife
3 Stay Soft
4 Everyone
5 Heat Lightnin
6 Only Heartbreer, The
7 Love Me More
8 There's Nothi Left for You
9 Should've BeeMe
10 I Guess
11 That's Our La
  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: February 2022
  • Label: Dead Oceans (Sister label of Secret
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Patrick Hyland
  • Engineer: Patrick Hyland

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- ""Working with longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland, Mitski lets her arrangements and Eighties-pastiche pop textures do much of the heavy narrative lifting this time around..." Spin - "She's telling stories in all of them, painfully human and profoundly existential, like a peak-power Joni Mitchell." Entertainment Weekly - "Songs crash and surge, careening from hypnotic road-trip hymnals to Velvet Underground dirges and shimmering starlit disco." Billboard - "11 tracks that clock in at just 32 minutes, the singer-songwriter lays bare the frustration and alienation that come with fame, in a mosaic of free verses and punchy synth hooks." NME (Magazine) - "With each record, Mitski's sound has grown bigger and grander -- all while keeping the raw drama of her piano-driven 2012 debut album LUSH and 2016's PUBERTY 2's air of haunting gloom." Clash (Magazine) - "Considering the capital she made of her own vulnerability, the entire record traces a path between elation and darkness, softness yet shielded as she suddenly seems aware of her audience."