menu

Mortal Music
by Ann Parker




Overview -

In this next adventure in the award-winning Silver Rush mystery series, pianist Inez Stannert must track down a murderer before he silences a famous vocalist--forever...

All Inez Stannert wants for Christmas is for the struggling music store she owns in San Francisco to be a success. When diva Theia Carrington Drake asks Inez to be her accompanist for several high-profile personal appearances, Inez is thrilled. This is the chance she was waiting for--a way to make some extra money and bring her store into the limelight of the city's polite society.

But things are far from pitch perfect. An unknown threat is stalking Theia; her pet bird is found slain, and her signature gown is destroyed. Soon, Inez realizes that a murderer is stalking the city's opera halls, and that it's only a matter of time before Theia is his next victim. She'll have to enlist the help of San Francisco detective Wolter Roeland de Bruijn to solve this mystery of music and uncover the killer before Theia's celebrated voice is silenced--permanently.

When a famous vocalist's life is threatened, pianist Inez Stannert will stop at nothing to find an answer to this mystery of music. But will she catch the killer before the music stops?

The critically acclaimed and award-winning Silver Rush mystery series is:
  • Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Sandra Dallas
  • For readers who enjoy historical fiction and Western themed mysteries
  • Other Titles in the Silver Rush Mysteries Series:
    Silver Lies
    Iron Ties
    Leaden Skies
    What Gold Buys
    A Dying Note

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $12.60
     
     
     

    More About Mortal Music by Ann Parker

     
     
     

    Overview

    In this next adventure in the award-winning Silver Rush mystery series, pianist Inez Stannert must track down a murderer before he silences a famous vocalist--forever...

    All Inez Stannert wants for Christmas is for the struggling music store she owns in San Francisco to be a success. When diva Theia Carrington Drake asks Inez to be her accompanist for several high-profile personal appearances, Inez is thrilled. This is the chance she was waiting for--a way to make some extra money and bring her store into the limelight of the city's polite society.

    But things are far from pitch perfect. An unknown threat is stalking Theia; her pet bird is found slain, and her signature gown is destroyed. Soon, Inez realizes that a murderer is stalking the city's opera halls, and that it's only a matter of time before Theia is his next victim. She'll have to enlist the help of San Francisco detective Wolter Roeland de Bruijn to solve this mystery of music and uncover the killer before Theia's celebrated voice is silenced--permanently.

    When a famous vocalist's life is threatened, pianist Inez Stannert will stop at nothing to find an answer to this mystery of music. But will she catch the killer before the music stops?

    The critically acclaimed and award-winning Silver Rush mystery series is:
  • Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Sandra Dallas
  • For readers who enjoy historical fiction and Western themed mysteries
  • Other Titles in the Silver Rush Mysteries Series:
    Silver Lies
    Iron Ties
    Leaden Skies
    What Gold Buys
    A Dying Note


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492699484
    • ISBN-10: 1492699489
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: January 2020
    • Page Count: 448
    • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

    Series: Silver Rush Mysteries #7

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews