menu

A Murderous Malady
by Christine Trent




Overview -
The second Florence Nightingale mystery, set in Victorian London--a perfect read for fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn

Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when a murderer leaves an even bigger pile of bodies.

The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London.

It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, Sidney enlists Florence's help, who accepts but has little to go on save for the valet's last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household.

Now, Florence is in a race against time--not only to save the victims of a lethal disease, but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal--in A Murderous Malady.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $3.02
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Murderous Malady by Christine Trent

 
 
 

Overview

The second Florence Nightingale mystery, set in Victorian London--a perfect read for fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn

Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when a murderer leaves an even bigger pile of bodies.

The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London.

It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, Sidney enlists Florence's help, who accepts but has little to go on save for the valet's last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household.

Now, Florence is in a race against time--not only to save the victims of a lethal disease, but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal--in A Murderous Malady.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781683319290
  • ISBN-10: 168331929X
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: Florence Nightingale Mystery #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews