menu

My Husband's Daughter : An absolutely heartbreaking and gripping emotional page-turner
by Emma Robinson




Overview -

Cara took a deep breath and let it out slowly. 'She's not just my daughter, ' she said as she turned in her seat to face Jack. This man she had once loved, but who she hadn't seen for nearly five years. 'Sophie is your daughter too.'

It is just past ten o'clock on a cold Friday evening when Rebecca and her husband Jack's doorbell rings. Outside is a woman who introduces herself as Jack's ex-girlfriend Cara. And she's holding the hand of a shivering, blue-eyed, four-year-old girl. Who she claims is Jack's daughter.

Rebecca is shocked to discover he has a child from his last relationship - even one he hadn't known about. Because becoming parents isn't part of their life plan. They like children, but they also love their freedom and spending time together uninterrupted; the way that, if they wanted to, they could travel the world at a moment's notice.

But Cara needs them. Because Cara has a devastating secret that she can't tell anyone yet. Not even her daughter. A secret with the power to change all of their lives.

A secret that will ultimately mean Rebecca has to ask herself - could she find it in herself to welcome her husband's child into her home, and into her heart?

A heartbreaking and powerful emotional women's fiction novel about love, friendship and what it truly means to be a parent, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Kate Hewitt.

Readers are loving My Husband's Daughter:


'Oh my days, what a tear jerker I have such a book hangover ... I can't remember the last time I read a whole book in one sitting... Emma has thrown some huge twists in there and I have been glued to the edge of my seat I should mention that tissues are a must I cried more than once (I lost count) and am still wiping away the tears as I write this. The story is so heart breaking but beautifully written that some parts had me both sad but smiling at the same time... Absolutely brilliant ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I don't even know where to begin to review this absolutely gut-wrenching, beautiful story... I have never audibly sobbed or struggled to read a book through tears, but this one was tough.... I cannot express the need for everyone to read this book... It is just beautiful and I think it gives a lot for people to learn from in their own lives too.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh my goodness - what a beautiful, heart wrenching, ugly-cry-making book ... Twists and turns like you wouldn't expect from this genre, and just fantastic characterisation... it really really makes you think (and cry) - go read it ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow keep the tissues handy for this one as it's a real tearjerker... This one will break your heart but I could not put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I'm not crying... you're crying. What a great heartfelt book... Draws you in from the first page and only gets better as the story evolves. Loved this book ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $5.19
 
 
 

More About My Husband's Daughter by Emma Robinson

 
 
 

Overview

Cara took a deep breath and let it out slowly. 'She's not just my daughter, ' she said as she turned in her seat to face Jack. This man she had once loved, but who she hadn't seen for nearly five years. 'Sophie is your daughter too.'

It is just past ten o'clock on a cold Friday evening when Rebecca and her husband Jack's doorbell rings. Outside is a woman who introduces herself as Jack's ex-girlfriend Cara. And she's holding the hand of a shivering, blue-eyed, four-year-old girl. Who she claims is Jack's daughter.

Rebecca is shocked to discover he has a child from his last relationship - even one he hadn't known about. Because becoming parents isn't part of their life plan. They like children, but they also love their freedom and spending time together uninterrupted; the way that, if they wanted to, they could travel the world at a moment's notice.

But Cara needs them. Because Cara has a devastating secret that she can't tell anyone yet. Not even her daughter. A secret with the power to change all of their lives.

A secret that will ultimately mean Rebecca has to ask herself - could she find it in herself to welcome her husband's child into her home, and into her heart?

A heartbreaking and powerful emotional women's fiction novel about love, friendship and what it truly means to be a parent, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Kate Hewitt.

Readers are loving My Husband's Daughter:


'Oh my days, what a tear jerker I have such a book hangover ... I can't remember the last time I read a whole book in one sitting... Emma has thrown some huge twists in there and I have been glued to the edge of my seat I should mention that tissues are a must I cried more than once (I lost count) and am still wiping away the tears as I write this. The story is so heart breaking but beautifully written that some parts had me both sad but smiling at the same time... Absolutely brilliant ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I don't even know where to begin to review this absolutely gut-wrenching, beautiful story... I have never audibly sobbed or struggled to read a book through tears, but this one was tough.... I cannot express the need for everyone to read this book... It is just beautiful and I think it gives a lot for people to learn from in their own lives too.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh my goodness - what a beautiful, heart wrenching, ugly-cry-making book ... Twists and turns like you wouldn't expect from this genre, and just fantastic characterisation... it really really makes you think (and cry) - go read it ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow keep the tissues handy for this one as it's a real tearjerker... This one will break your heart but I could not put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I'm not crying... you're crying. What a great heartfelt book... Draws you in from the first page and only gets better as the story evolves. Loved this book ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781838887926
  • ISBN-10: 183888792X
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: October 2020
  • Page Count: 266
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews