menu

My Lies, Your Lies
by Susan Lewis




Overview -

For readers of Lisa Jewell and Diane Chamberlain comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghostwriter helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

She's rewriting history, but which version of the truth will she tell?

Joely tells other people's secrets for a living. As a ghost writer, she's used to scandal - but this just might be her strangest assignment yet. Freda has never told her story to anyone before. But now she's ready to set the record straight and right a wrong that's haunted her for forty years.

Freda's memoir begins with a 15-year-old girl falling madly in love with her male teacher. As Joely sets out to write this troubling love story, she is spun into a world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her own family.

Delving further into Freda's past, Joely's sure she can uncover the truth--but at what cost?

Breathlessly intriguing from the first page to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is a gripping novel that intertwines the tumultuous past of one mysterious woman to the present of another with a harrowing, unexpected twist.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $9.02
 
 
 
 

More About My Lies, Your Lies by Susan Lewis

 
 
 

Overview

For readers of Lisa Jewell and Diane Chamberlain comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghostwriter helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

She's rewriting history, but which version of the truth will she tell?

Joely tells other people's secrets for a living. As a ghost writer, she's used to scandal - but this just might be her strangest assignment yet. Freda has never told her story to anyone before. But now she's ready to set the record straight and right a wrong that's haunted her for forty years.

Freda's memoir begins with a 15-year-old girl falling madly in love with her male teacher. As Joely sets out to write this troubling love story, she is spun into a world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her own family.

Delving further into Freda's past, Joely's sure she can uncover the truth--but at what cost?

Breathlessly intriguing from the first page to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is a gripping novel that intertwines the tumultuous past of one mysterious woman to the present of another with a harrowing, unexpected twist.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062906618
  • ISBN-10: 0062906615
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews