menu

My Pear-Shaped Life
by Carmel Harrington




Overview -
'This book has given me life' Trish Hannon, reader review This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are...no matter how pear-shaped life gets! 'Original, funny, moving and brutally honest...perfect for fans of Ruth Jones' Debbie Johnson 'This upbeat romance will leave you smiling' Daily Mirror 'So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring' Katie Fforde 'Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I'm so glad it did' Milly Johnson 'Uplifting and powerful...I LOVED it' Cathy Kelly 'Warm, moving and life-affirming...Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with' Sinead Moriarty 'Be more Greta' Woman's Way Meet Greta. She's funny. She's flawed. She's hiding so much behind her big smile she's forgotten who she is. But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is...being yourself. Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn't matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?Until Greta realises she's the only one not laughing. And deep down, she's not sure if she'll ever laugh again. But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it's all gone a bit pear-shaped... Everyone loves Greta: 'Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel's brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it' Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley 'Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best'Irish Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan 'I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one'Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

  Read Full Product Description
 
eBook

Retail Price: $5.99
$9.51

Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About My Pear-Shaped Life by Carmel Harrington

 
 
 

Overview

'This book has given me life' Trish Hannon, reader review This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are...no matter how pear-shaped life gets! 'Original, funny, moving and brutally honest...perfect for fans of Ruth Jones' Debbie Johnson 'This upbeat romance will leave you smiling' Daily Mirror 'So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring' Katie Fforde 'Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I'm so glad it did' Milly Johnson 'Uplifting and powerful...I LOVED it' Cathy Kelly 'Warm, moving and life-affirming...Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with' Sinead Moriarty 'Be more Greta' Woman's Way Meet Greta. She's funny. She's flawed. She's hiding so much behind her big smile she's forgotten who she is. But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is...being yourself. Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn't matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?Until Greta realises she's the only one not laughing. And deep down, she's not sure if she'll ever laugh again. But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it's all gone a bit pear-shaped... Everyone loves Greta: 'Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel's brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it' Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley 'Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best'Irish Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan 'I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one'Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN: 9780008276638
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • Date: Mar 2020
 

BAM Customer Reviews