menu

My Perfect Wife : An absolutely unputdownable domestic suspense novel
by Clare Boyd




Overview -

I finally have everything I ever wanted. A home with floor-to-ceiling windows, a devoted husband who dazzles everyone he meets, and two angelic children I adore. But as I watch my husband chatting with the girl next door, I wonder if anyone can see the sadness in my pretty pink smile, or hear the scream behind my straight white teeth?

I know I'm crazy to think there's a hint of desire in his eyes.

I know it's madness to see a flicker of fear in hers.

I know all this, because I've been wrong before.

And if I'm wrong again, he'll try to take my children away.

The party is my last chance to prove to my husband that I'm on the mend, that I can handle something as simple as a drinks reception without snapping under the pressure. It's all going perfectly, until I see something in the swimming pool that changes everything. But if I can't trust myself to believe it's real, who will?

A totally unputdownable page-turner about the darker side of love and what really goes on under the surface of perfect-looking lives. Clever and unexpected, this book will have you gripped from the very first page until the dramatic final twist. Fans of The Wife Between Us and The Mother-in-Law will be hooked.

Readers love My Perfect Wife:
'I couldn't stop reading this fabulous book. Had me on the edge of my seat until I reached the mind-blowing conclusion... I couldn't stop reading ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Had me guessing till the last page... I could not put it down.' NetGalley reviewer

'A page-turner... You won't see the ending coming.' Goodreads reviewer

'A fast-paced and exciting book that kept me guessing right up to the end.' NetGalley reviewer

'I was really taken by surprise... So much emotional turmoil, and so much suspense, it will have you sitting on the edge of your seat until the very last page.' Goodreads reviewer

'Wow, this was unputdownable ... Highly recommend.' Goodreads reviewer

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $4.50
 
 
 

More About My Perfect Wife by Clare Boyd

 
 
 

Overview

I finally have everything I ever wanted. A home with floor-to-ceiling windows, a devoted husband who dazzles everyone he meets, and two angelic children I adore. But as I watch my husband chatting with the girl next door, I wonder if anyone can see the sadness in my pretty pink smile, or hear the scream behind my straight white teeth?

I know I'm crazy to think there's a hint of desire in his eyes.

I know it's madness to see a flicker of fear in hers.

I know all this, because I've been wrong before.

And if I'm wrong again, he'll try to take my children away.

The party is my last chance to prove to my husband that I'm on the mend, that I can handle something as simple as a drinks reception without snapping under the pressure. It's all going perfectly, until I see something in the swimming pool that changes everything. But if I can't trust myself to believe it's real, who will?

A totally unputdownable page-turner about the darker side of love and what really goes on under the surface of perfect-looking lives. Clever and unexpected, this book will have you gripped from the very first page until the dramatic final twist. Fans of The Wife Between Us and The Mother-in-Law will be hooked.

Readers love My Perfect Wife:
'I couldn't stop reading this fabulous book. Had me on the edge of my seat until I reached the mind-blowing conclusion... I couldn't stop reading ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Had me guessing till the last page... I could not put it down.' NetGalley reviewer

'A page-turner... You won't see the ending coming.' Goodreads reviewer

'A fast-paced and exciting book that kept me guessing right up to the end.' NetGalley reviewer

'I was really taken by surprise... So much emotional turmoil, and so much suspense, it will have you sitting on the edge of your seat until the very last page.' Goodreads reviewer

'Wow, this was unputdownable ... Highly recommend.' Goodreads reviewer



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781838881689
  • ISBN-10: 1838881689
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews