menu

My Wildest Dream
by Barbara Freethy




Overview -

Brodie McGuire was a bold, fearless skier whose dreams of Olympic gold vanished in one career-ending fall. Now, he's following in the footsteps of his grandfather as a cop in his hometown of Whisper Lake. Surrounded by the mountains he once conquered, Brodie is trying to find stability and purpose in his new future...when a case brings him together with a beautiful woman, whose cool reserve intrigues him more than he'd like.

Chelsea Cole was a country music singer on her way to the top when her music inspired a tragedy. Unable to face her fans or the spotlight, she went into hiding, reinventing herself as a small-town music teacher. But Whisper Lake has its secrets, and a problem with one of Chelsea's students introduces her to a brash and altogether too sexy cop who wreaks havoc on her plans for a quiet, drama-free life.

As Chelsea and Brodie work together to solve a mystery, sparks fly between them. Brodie tempts Chelsea out of her safe cocoon, but will more pain be waiting? And when Brodie pushes Chelsea to find her voice again, will she be one more dream he has to give up?

Don't miss any of the WHISPER LAKE novels:

Always With Me #1

My Wildest Dream #2

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." -- NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." -- NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that's important in life. Irresistible I loved it " -- NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

"ALWAYS WITH ME is a heartwarming second chance romance, with a captivating mystery, that keeps you reading and wondering what happens next." Doni - Goodreads Review on Always With Me

"In MY WILDEST DREAM, Barbara Freethy has done It again with a great new series, that will have the reader packing their bags to move to the town " Robin - Goodreads

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $10.89
 
 
 
 

More About My Wildest Dream by Barbara Freethy

 
 
 

Overview

Brodie McGuire was a bold, fearless skier whose dreams of Olympic gold vanished in one career-ending fall. Now, he's following in the footsteps of his grandfather as a cop in his hometown of Whisper Lake. Surrounded by the mountains he once conquered, Brodie is trying to find stability and purpose in his new future...when a case brings him together with a beautiful woman, whose cool reserve intrigues him more than he'd like.

Chelsea Cole was a country music singer on her way to the top when her music inspired a tragedy. Unable to face her fans or the spotlight, she went into hiding, reinventing herself as a small-town music teacher. But Whisper Lake has its secrets, and a problem with one of Chelsea's students introduces her to a brash and altogether too sexy cop who wreaks havoc on her plans for a quiet, drama-free life.

As Chelsea and Brodie work together to solve a mystery, sparks fly between them. Brodie tempts Chelsea out of her safe cocoon, but will more pain be waiting? And when Brodie pushes Chelsea to find her voice again, will she be one more dream he has to give up?

Don't miss any of the WHISPER LAKE novels:

Always With Me #1

My Wildest Dream #2

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." -- NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." -- NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that's important in life. Irresistible I loved it " -- NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

"ALWAYS WITH ME is a heartwarming second chance romance, with a captivating mystery, that keeps you reading and wondering what happens next." Doni - Goodreads Review on Always With Me

"In MY WILDEST DREAM, Barbara Freethy has done It again with a great new series, that will have the reader packing their bags to move to the town " Robin - Goodreads


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781944417604
  • ISBN-10: 1944417605
  • Publisher: Fog City Publishing, LLC
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 298
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.67 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.84 pounds

Series: Whisper Lake #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews