menu
{ "item_title" : "My Year with Eleanor", "item_author" : [" Noelle Hancock "], "item_description" : "I honestly loved this book.--Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your GutsEleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious--we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.--Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & JuliaIn the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock's hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock's charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/187/501/0061875015_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "19.99", "online_price" : "19.99", "our_price" : "19.99", "club_price" : "19.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
My Year with Eleanor|Noelle Hancock
My Year with Eleanor : A Memoir
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"I honestly loved this book."
--Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts

"Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious--we readers are lucky to be along for the ride."
--Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia

In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock's hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock's charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780061875014
  • ISBN-10: 0061875015
  • Publisher: Ecco Press
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Dimensions: 8.22 x 5.15 x 0.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 304

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews