menu

Mystery of Black Hollow Lane
by Julia Nobel




Overview -

For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.

With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.

But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.

When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.

Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...

Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:
  • Boarding schools
  • Secret societies
  • Cryptic letters
  • Secret relics
  • A fantastic group of friends
  •   Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $5.99
     
     
     
     

    More About Mystery of Black Hollow Lane by Julia Nobel

     
     
     

    Overview

    For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.

    With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.

    But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.

    When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.

    Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...

    Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:
  • Boarding schools
  • Secret societies
  • Cryptic letters
  • Secret relics
  • A fantastic group of friends

  •  

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492691549
    • ISBN-10: 1492691542
    • Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
    • Publish Date: February 2020
    • Page Count: 320
    • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
    • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

    Series: Black Hollow Lane #1

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews