Night Train to Nashville
Tab Benoit

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Night Train to Nashville



Track Listing

1 Night Train
2 Solid Simple Things
3 Darkness
4 Too Sweet for Me - (featuring Kim Wilson)
5 Moon Comin' Over the Hill
6 Lost in Your Lovin'
7 Rendezvous with the Blues - (featuring Jimmy Hall)
8 Fever for the Bayou - (featuring Jumpin' Johnny Sansone)
9 New Orleans Ladies - (featuring Jimmy Hall)
10 Muddy Bottom Blues - (featuring Jimmy Hall)
11 Stackolina - (featuring Kim Wilson)

Featured Artists: Kim Wilson and Jimmy Hall and Jumpin' Johnny Sansone



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: April 2008
  • Label: Telarc Distribution
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Z; Tab Benoit; David Z; Tab Benoit
  • Engineer: Stephen Hall; David Z; Salvador "Quique" Greco

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.78) - "[W]ith a nice balance of blues, funk, rhythm and blues, Cajun, and zydeco....The songs and musicianship are top-notch."

Living Blues (p.84) - "His less-is-more guitar style is emphasized on the swampy rock 'n' boogie song 'Night Train.' 'Solid Simple Things' features sturdy vocals that create a sense of Americana that few other artists on today's scene could equal."


BAM Customer Reviews