Nancy Drew : The Curse
by Micol Ostow and Carolyn Keene


Overview -
Click Here to Read an Excerpt

Based on the TV series Nancy Drew, the most-watched new show on the CW

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things

A curse is just a mystery dressed up in a sharp, stern warning.
And everyone knows that I love a mystery.

Nancy Drew isn't one for ghost stories. So when the annual Horseshoe Bay Naming Day celebration is threatened by eerie warnings of an old curse, Nancy is sure someone--someone human--is behind them. And no way is she letting this person stand in the way of her best friend, Daisy, finally getting her day in the spotlight as the lead in the much-anticipated Naming Day reenactment.

But as Nancy begins investigating, the so-called marks of the curse become bolder...and more sinister. A vandalized locker and ominous notes are one thing, but soon enough lives--including Nancy's own--are at stake. Though the dreams and eerie visions plaguing Nancy are certainly just products of her own mind...right?

All old towns have their traditions and histories, but as Nancy will soon discover, they don't always tell the whole story.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $16.71
    (Save 12%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $15.04
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Nancy Drew by Micol Ostow; Carolyn Keene
 
 
 
Overview
Click Here to Read an Excerpt

Based on the TV series Nancy Drew, the most-watched new show on the CW

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things

A curse is just a mystery dressed up in a sharp, stern warning.
And everyone knows that I love a mystery.

Nancy Drew isn't one for ghost stories. So when the annual Horseshoe Bay Naming Day celebration is threatened by eerie warnings of an old curse, Nancy is sure someone--someone human--is behind them. And no way is she letting this person stand in the way of her best friend, Daisy, finally getting her day in the spotlight as the lead in the much-anticipated Naming Day reenactment.

But as Nancy begins investigating, the so-called marks of the curse become bolder...and more sinister. A vandalized locker and ominous notes are one thing, but soon enough lives--including Nancy's own--are at stake. Though the dreams and eerie visions plaguing Nancy are certainly just products of her own mind...right?

All old towns have their traditions and histories, but as Nancy will soon discover, they don't always tell the whole story.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534470743
  • ISBN-10: 1534470743
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Mysteries & Detective Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews