menu

Nature Girl
by Jane Kelley




Overview -
Nature Girl is a laugh-out-loud funny, feel-good tale of self-discovery, growing up, and girl power that gives a fresh twist to the classic survival story Eleven-year-old Megan is stuck in the wilds of Vermont for the summer with no TV, no Internet, no cell phone, and worst of all, no best friend. So when Megan gets lost on the Appalachian Trail with only her little dog, Arp, for company, she decides she might as well hike all the way to Massachussetts where her best friend, Lucy, is spending her summer. Life of the trail isn't easy though. And on the journey, Megan faces everything from wild animals and raging rivers to tofu jerky and life without bathrooms. Most of all though, Megan gets to know herself--both who she's been in the past and who she wants to be in the future--and the journey goes from a spur of the moment lark to a heroic quest to prove herself to Lucy, her family, and the world Fans of Lisa Yee and Phyllis Reynolds Naylor will delight in Jane Kelley's irresistible debut.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 55 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Nature Girl by Jane Kelley

 
 
 

Overview

Nature Girl is a laugh-out-loud funny, feel-good tale of self-discovery, growing up, and girl power that gives a fresh twist to the classic survival story Eleven-year-old Megan is stuck in the wilds of Vermont for the summer with no TV, no Internet, no cell phone, and worst of all, no best friend. So when Megan gets lost on the Appalachian Trail with only her little dog, Arp, for company, she decides she might as well hike all the way to Massachussetts where her best friend, Lucy, is spending her summer. Life of the trail isn't easy though. And on the journey, Megan faces everything from wild animals and raging rivers to tofu jerky and life without bathrooms. Most of all though, Megan gets to know herself--both who she's been in the past and who she wants to be in the future--and the journey goes from a spur of the moment lark to a heroic quest to prove herself to Lucy, her family, and the world Fans of Lisa Yee and Phyllis Reynolds Naylor will delight in Jane Kelley's irresistible debut.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780375856358
  • ISBN-10: 0375856358
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: March 2011
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.63 x 5.26 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews