menu
The Nature of Witches|Rachel Griffin
The Nature of Witches
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

In a world where witches control the climate and are losing control, only one witch can save earth from destruction. But as her power grows, it hurts those closest to her, and when she falls in love with her training partner she's forced to choose between her power, her love, and saving the earth.

For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season.

In Autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. It's wild and volatile, and the price of her magic--losing the ones she loves--is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather.

In Winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she's the only one who can make a difference.

In Spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she's terrified Sang will be the next one she loses.

In Summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos.

Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift's Folklore.--Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars

A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, THE NATURE OF WITCHES is both timely and stirring. Griffin's emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite.--Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable

The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story... I couldn't love this book more.--Shea Ernshaw, NYT bestselling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781728229423
  • ISBN-10: 1728229421
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: June 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.14 pounds
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17