)
Neversink
by Barry Wolverton and Sam Nielson


Overview -

Barry Wolverton's masterful middle-grade debut, Neversink , is an epic tale of some very un-epic birds, a fast-paced and funny story of survival, friendship, and fish, in the vein of Watership Down and Kathi Appelt's The Underneath Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Neversink by Barry Wolverton; Sam Nielson
 
 
 
Overview

Barry Wolverton's masterful middle-grade debut, Neversink, is an epic tale of some very un-epic birds, a fast-paced and funny story of survival, friendship, and fish, in the vein of Watership Down and Kathi Appelt's The Underneath.

Along the Arctic Circle lies a small island called Neversink, home to a colony of odd-looking seabirds called auks, including one Lockley J. Puffin. With their oceanfront views and plentiful supply of fish, the auks have few concerns--few, save for Lockley's two best friends, Egbert and Ruby, a know-it-all walrus and a sharp-tongued hummingbird.

But all of this is about to change. Rozbell, the newly crowned king of the Owl Parliament, has long had his scheming eyes on the small colony to the north. Now Neversink's independence hangs in the balance. An insurgence of owls will inevitably destroy life as the auks know it--unless Lockley can do something about it.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062027917
  • ISBN-10: 0062027913
  • Publisher: Walden Pond Press
  • Publish Date: March 2012
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.41 x 5.81 x 1.05 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.83 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Birds
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews