menu
{ "item_title" : "The Niece", "item_author" : [" Georgina Cross "], "item_description" : "I love my family. But can I trust them?Walking down an airport corridor I see her. My mother's sister. There is no mistaking we're related; we have the same long, black hair and brown eyes. But my aunt is the one person in the world my mother told me never to trust.Nothing feels real right now. My beloved mother was my whole world-she taught me everything and she said she would always be there for me. My last memory is of her screaming at me to get out. Then the flames took her, and she was gone.Now I have to live with my aunt and I hope she's changed after all these years. But when I secretly watch her speaking to her friends, she makes it sound like I'm a stranger in her home.She leaves her bedroom door open and I hear her on the phone to the police late at night. I start to wonder if she had something to do with the terrible fire that ripped my life apart. And my blood turns to ice when the detective asks, what are you hiding?Is my aunt trying to protect me, or is it time to teach her a lesson?An utterly addictive psychological thriller about a family with a dark secret at its heart that will make you question everyone you trust. Perfect for fans of The Wife Between Us, The Woman in the Window and Gone Girl.What readers are saying about The Niece:Loved Shocked Speechless ... I couldn't put down for the life of me. This one had it all... It left me guessing the whole way through... I raced right through this one like there was no tomorrow... That ending was a shock of all shockers... I would've never guessed it in a million years. It truly made the book. Blue Moon Blogger ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️What A Ride ... Grabs the reader by the throat and doesn't let you breathe until the end... I read this book in one sitting. I stayed up until midnight devouring the action Goodreads reviewerWow What a crazy story I didn't expect the story to go the way it did ... Had suspense, intrigue, and so many crazy twists that I did not see coming Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️I absolutely loved this twisty disturbing book... In a tent while camping I read this story in one sitting... The ending was probably the biggest shock of the whole story... A definite must for readers who enjoy fast thrill rides. @creaseinthespinebooks ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Will leave you glued to the pages... I always love a good twist, and this one certainly surprized me... You won't be disappointed @coffee.break.book.reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Gripping... Will leave you shocked with an unexpected reveal ... I found myself racing through it to see how this story unfolded... Guarantees a read that just can't be put down. @rubie_reads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/019/903/1800199031_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "9.99" } }
The Niece|Georgina Cross
The Niece : An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with jaw-dropping twists
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

I love my family. But can I trust them?


Walking down an airport corridor I see her. My mother's sister. There is no mistaking we're related; we have the same long, black hair and brown eyes. But my aunt is the one person in the world my mother told me never to trust.

Nothing feels real right now. My beloved mother was my whole world-she taught me everything and she said she would always be there for me. My last memory is of her screaming at me to get out. Then the flames took her, and she was gone.


Now I have to live with my aunt and I hope she's changed after all these years. But when I secretly watch her speaking to her friends, she makes it sound like I'm a stranger in her home.


She leaves her bedroom door open and I hear her on the phone to the police late at night. I start to wonder if she had something to do with the terrible fire that ripped my life apart. And my blood turns to ice when the detective asks, what are you hiding?


Is my aunt trying to protect me, or is it time to teach her a lesson?

An utterly addictive psychological thriller about a family with a dark secret at its heart that will make you question everyone you trust. Perfect for fans of The Wife Between Us, The Woman in the Window and Gone Girl.

What readers are saying about The Niece:

"Loved Shocked Speechless ... I couldn't put down for the life of me. This one had it all... It left me guessing the whole way through... I raced right through this one like there was no tomorrow... That ending was a shock of all shockers... I would've never guessed it in a million years. It truly made the book." Blue Moon Blogger ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"What A Ride ... Grabs the reader by the throat and doesn't let you breathe until the end... I read this book in one sitting. I stayed up until midnight devouring the action " Goodreads reviewer

"Wow What a crazy story I didn't expect the story to go the way it did ... Had suspense, intrigue, and so many crazy twists that I did not see coming " Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"I absolutely loved this twisty disturbing book... In a tent while camping I read this story in one sitting... The ending was probably the biggest shock of the whole story... A definite must for readers who enjoy fast thrill rides." @creaseinthespinebooks ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Will leave you glued to the pages... I always love a good twist, and this one certainly surprized me... You won't be disappointed " @coffee.break.book.reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Gripping... Will leave you shocked with an unexpected reveal ... I found myself racing through it to see how this story unfolded... Guarantees a read that just can't be put down." @rubie_reads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800199033
  • ISBN-10: 1800199031
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.64 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds
  • Page Count: 282

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews