menu
{ "item_title" : "The Night Olivia Fell", "item_author" : [" Christina McDonald "], "item_description" : "USA TODAY BESTSELLER In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an atmospheric, absorbing page-turner (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author) about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she's pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia's wrists. When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia's fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter's life. Was Olivia's fall an accident? Or something far more sinister? In this complex, emotionally intense first novel (Publishers Weekly), USA TODAY bestselling author Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother's love. With flashbacks of Olivia's own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and poignant novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/217/212/1982172126_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "9.99" } }
The Night Olivia Fell|Christina McDonald
The Night Olivia Fell
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

USA TODAY BESTSELLER In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an "atmospheric, absorbing page-turner" (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author) about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she's pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia's wrists. When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia's fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter's life. Was Olivia's fall an accident? Or something far more sinister? In this "complex, emotionally intense first novel" (Publishers Weekly), USA TODAY bestselling author Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother's love. With flashbacks of Olivia's own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and poignant novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982172121
  • ISBN-10: 1982172126
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Publish Date: June 2021
  • Dimensions: 7.4 x 4.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 432

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews