menu
{ "item_title" : "The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency", "item_author" : [" Alexander McCall Smith "], "item_description" : "Click here for discussion questions!Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to help people with problems in their lives. Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/40/003/477/1400034779_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.00" } }
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency|Alexander McCall Smith
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Click here for discussion questions!

Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:
Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.

  • ISBN-13: 9781400034772
  • ISBN-10: 1400034779
  • Publisher: Anchor Books
  • Publish Date: February 2003
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.65 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds
  • Page Count: 256