menu

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
by Alexander McCall Smith




Overview -
Click here for discussion questions!

Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:
Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 675 copies from $2.99
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
October 26, 2021 .


Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith

 
 
 

Overview

Click here for discussion questions!

Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:
Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781400034772
  • ISBN-10: 1400034779
  • Publisher: Anchor Books
  • Publish Date: February 2003
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.65 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds

Series: No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews