menu
{ "item_title" : "The Nocturnals", "item_author" : [" Tracey Hecht", "Kate Liebman "], "item_description" : "Perfect for fans of Bad Guys, Wild Kratts, and HumphreyThe Nocturnals is a fun-filled chapter book series about three unlikely animals who solve unpredictable mysteries with friendship, teamwork, and humor. In this Kids' Indie Next Winner, The Mysterious Abductions, animals are disappearing without a trace--and it's up to Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, and Bismark, a pint-sized sugar glider, to find out why. With the help of a gentle wombat, a jittery jerboa, a band of coyotes, and some kooky bats, the Nocturnals journey to the depths of the earth and play a wacky, high-stakes game that will determine their survival. GREAT GIFT FOR KIDS AGES 9-12 Perfect for kids who like unusual animals and science Now an AR Quiz Full-color illustrations at the start of each chapter Bonus Book Content: Nonfiction Animal Glossary, Author Q&A, and Book Club Questions. Download complimentary printable activities on the book's website: animal mask crafts, bingo, word games, discussion questions, and Common Core Language Arts and Next Generation Science educator guides. READ ALL FOUR ADVENTURES WITH THE NOCTURNALS In the second chapter book, The Ominous Eye, Dawn a serious fox, Tobin a sweet pangolin, and Bismark a pint-sized sugar glider investigate a sudden jolt that cracks the earthThey meet a mysterious reptile, a tuatara, who claims the beast who caused the crack may strike again. But can this tuatara be trusted? The Nocturnals team up with a fun array of forest animals to uncover the truth ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/94/402/000/1944020004_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Nocturnals|Tracey Hecht
The Nocturnals : The Mysterious Abductions
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Perfect for fans of Bad Guys, Wild Kratts, and Humphrey The Nocturnals is a fun-filled chapter book series about three unlikely animals who solve unpredictable mysteries with friendship, teamwork, and humor.

In this Kids' Indie Next Winner, The Mysterious Abductions, animals are disappearing without a trace--and it's up to Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, and Bismark, a pint-sized sugar glider, to find out why. With the help of a gentle wombat, a jittery jerboa, a band of coyotes, and some kooky bats, the Nocturnals journey to the depths of the earth and play a wacky, high-stakes game that will determine their survival.

GREAT GIFT FOR KIDS AGES 9-12
Perfect for kids who like unusual animals and science
Now an AR Quiz
Full-color illustrations at the start of each chapter
Bonus Book Content: Nonfiction Animal Glossary, Author Q&A, and Book Club Questions.
Download complimentary printable activities on the book's website: animal mask crafts, bingo, word games, discussion questions, and Common Core Language Arts and Next Generation Science educator guides.

READ ALL FOUR ADVENTURES WITH THE NOCTURNALS
In the second chapter book, The Ominous Eye, Dawn a serious fox, Tobin a sweet pangolin, and Bismark a pint-sized sugar glider investigate a sudden jolt that cracks the earth They meet a mysterious reptile, a tuatara, who claims the beast who caused the crack may strike again. But can this tuatara be trusted? The Nocturnals team up with a fun array of forest animals to uncover the truth

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781944020002
  • ISBN-10: 1944020004
  • Publisher: Fabled Films Press
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds
  • Page Count: 232
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12