menu
{ "item_title" : "Not a Box Board Book", "item_author" : [" Antoinette Portis", "Antoinette Portis "], "item_description" : "Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson. A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. This board book edition has sturdy pages and is a good size for the youngest readers.Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/199/442/0061994421_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Not a Box Board Book|Antoinette Portis
Not a Box Board Book
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. This board book edition has sturdy pages and is a good size for the youngest readers.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT

  • ISBN-13: 9780061994425
  • ISBN-10: 0061994421
  • Publisher: HarperFestival
  • Publish Date: September 2011
  • Dimensions: 6.2 x 6.3 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38 pounds
  • Page Count: 28
  • Reading Level: Ages 0-4