menu
{ "item_title" : "The Nurse's Secret", "item_author" : [" Liz Lawler "], "item_description" : "My husband has been murdered. Everyone thinks I did it. Now I have to prove my innocence but I can't tell the truth. Because then I'd have to confess who I really am... My name is Sarah Shaw. I'm a nurse. I'm working at the hospital on my usual night shift when I receive an urgent call from the nurse's station. As I rush down the brightly lit corridor I see two police officers. And I know it's terrible news... The words blur together as the officer standing in front of me tells me that my husband William is dead. We were only married for a few short months. Our life together hadn't even started. Now I'm thirty years old and a widow. As the investigation begins, all eyes are on me: the young wife. Even if it would clear my name, I can't tell them the truth about my shocking past. But when a young nurse is killed, it's a clear warning. My life is in danger too... An addictive psychological thriller that will have you glued to the pages until the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh. Readers are gripped by Liz Lawler: 'WOW... STILL IN ABSOLUTE SHOCK... I was on the edge of my seat... a totally gripping, addictive and chilling psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming. I LOVED it.' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Totally gripping... with a twist you won't see coming. Wow... extremely compelling and addictive... I simply devoured... brilliant ' Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow... I want moreDraws you in like no other... Psychological thriller at its best.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/643/1803146435_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "11.99", "online_price" : "11.99", "our_price" : "11.99", "club_price" : "11.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Nurse's Secret|Liz Lawler
The Nurse's Secret : An absolutely jaw-dropping psychological thriller
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

My husband has been murdered. Everyone thinks I did it. Now I have to prove my innocence but I can't tell the truth. Because then I'd have to confess who I really am...

My name is Sarah Shaw. I'm a nurse. I'm working at the hospital on my usual night shift when I receive an urgent call from the nurse's station. As I rush down the brightly lit corridor I see two police officers. And I know it's terrible news...

The words blur together as the officer standing in front of me tells me that my husband William is dead.

We were only married for a few short months. Our life together hadn't even started. Now I'm thirty years old and a widow.

As the investigation begins, all eyes are on me: the young wife.

Even if it would clear my name, I can't tell them the truth about my shocking past. But when a young nurse is killed, it's a clear warning. My life is in danger too...

An addictive psychological thriller that will have you glued to the pages until the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.

Readers are gripped by Liz Lawler:

'WOW ... STILL IN ABSOLUTE SHOCK ... I was on the edge of my seat... a totally gripping, addictive and chilling psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming. I LOVED it.' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Totally gripping... with a twist you won't see coming. Wow... extremely compelling and addictive... I simply devoured... brilliant ' Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow... I want more Draws you in like no other... Psychological thriller at its best.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803146430
  • ISBN-10: 1803146435
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: October 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds
  • Page Count: 368

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews