Operation: Doomsday
Mf Doom

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Operation: Doomsday



Track Listing

1 Time We Faced Doom, The (Skit)
2 Doomsday - (featuring Pebbles the Invisible Girl)
3 Rhymes Like Dimes - (featuring DJ Cucumber Slice)
4 Finest, The - (featuring Tommy Gunn)
5 Back in the Days (Skit)
6 Go with the Flow
7 Tick, Tick... - (featuring MF Grimm)
8 Red and Gold - (featuring King Ghidra)
9 Hands of Doom, The (Skit)
10 Who You Think I Am? - (featuring King Ghidra/Megalon/X-Ray)
11 Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit)
12 Hey!
13 Operation: Greenbacks - (featuring Megalon)
14 Mic, The - (featuring Pebbles the Invisible Girl)
15 Mystery of Doom, The (Skit)
16 Dead Bent
17 Gas Drawls
18 ? - (featuring Kurious)
19 Hero V.S. Villain (Epilogue) - (featuring E. Mason)
1 Dead Bent [Original 12" Version]
2 Gas Drawls [Original 12" Version]
3 Hey! [Original 12" Version]
4 Greenbacks [Original 12" Version]
5 Go with the Flow [Original 12" Version] - (featuring Sci.Fly)
6 Go with the Flow [Raw Rhymes]
7 I Hear Voices, Pt. 1 [Original 12" Version]
8 I Hear Voices, Pt. 2 [Original 12" Clean Version]
9 Tick, Tick [Original 12" Main Mix Version] - (remix)
10 ? [Extended Raw Rhymes Version]
11 Dead Bent [Original 12" Instrumental Version]
12 Gas Drawls [Original 12" Instrumental Version]
13 Hey! [Original 12" Instrumental Version]
14 Greenbacks [Original 12" Instrumental Version]
15 Mic [Original 12" Instrumental], The
16 Red and Gold [Original 12" Instrumental]
17 I Hear Voices [Original 12" Instrumental Version]
18 Doomsday
19 Rhymes Like Dimes
20 Finest, The
21 Hands of Doom, The
22 Who You Think I Am
23 ?

Featured Artists: Kurious and Pebbles the Invisible Girl and DJ Cucumber Slice and Tommy Gunn and MF Grimm and King Ghidra and Megalon and X-Ray and E. Mason and Sci.Fly



  • Genre: R&B
  • Release Date: October 2011
  • Label: Metal Face
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Producer: Metal Fingers; Joe Mansfield (Reissue)

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.76) - "[A] thoroughly original debut...[with] witty rhymes over tracks collaged from R&B and cartoon samples."

Spin (p.51) - Ranked #8 in Spin's 'The Top 10 Reissues Of 2011' -- "[H]ere, he's all dense flow and revelatory mischief."

Spin (8/00, pp.152-4) - 8 out of 10 - "...A rambling exercise in musical therapy....the production is all mid-'80s quiet storm balladry....Doom effectively rhyming over the original musical backdrops....fulfilling KMD's mythology..."

Alternative Press (5/01, pp.86-7) - 3 out of 5 - "...Places an insightful spin on Doom's history on the rap game....the mish-mashed musical styles that MF incorporates lend a bit of variety, and the generally lo-fi production values give the album character..."

CMJ (4/30/01, p.20) - "...Never has there been a more satisfying demo-quality recording....refreshingly amatuerish and experimental....masterful..."

NME (Magazine) (6/30/01, p.41) - 6 out of 10 - "...Relaxed bass strolls and a voice that doen;t hide its sadness occupy the mix....Watch out for the spacey mix and cryptic vocal samples as well..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.101) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his outside attack launched the bomb, and made MF Doom the leftfield hero that he remains today."


BAM Customer Reviews