Coupon
Odd One Out
by Nic Stone


Overview - From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $15.11
    (Save 16%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $7.84
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Odd One Out by Nic Stone
 
 
 
Overview
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe ) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BOSTON GLOBE BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101939536
  • ISBN-10: 1101939532
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - United States - African American
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Prejudice & Racism
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Violence

 
BAM Customer Reviews