Odd One Out
by Nic Stone


Overview - From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Charity-Sanchez (Coop and Jupe ) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven years old. She's his partner in crime and other half. But lately, Coop can't ignore the fact that he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town, she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with "pariah," but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him . . . and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Coop starts daing Rae, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." --Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." --The New York Times

  Read Full Product Description
 
For Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $8.63
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Odd One Out by Nic Stone
 
 
 
Overview
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Charity-Sanchez (Coop and Jupe ) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven years old. She's his partner in crime and other half. But lately, Coop can't ignore the fact that he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town, she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with "pariah," but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him . . . and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Coop starts daing Rae, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." --Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." --The New York Times

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101939567
  • ISBN-10: 1101939567
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews