menu
{ "item_title" : "Off the Grid", "item_author" : [" Robert McCaw "], "item_description" : "Kilauea's smoldering lava fields--a unique place to bury the bodies A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kāne to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it's the second gruesome homicide of the day, and he soon discovers the murders are linked. These grisly crimes on Hawai'i's Big Island could rewrite history--or cost Chief Detective Koa Kane his career. The dead, a reclusive couple living off the grid, turn out to be mysterious fugitives. The CIA, the Chinese government, and the Defense Intelligence Agency attempt to thwart Koa's investigation and obscure the victims' true identities. Undeterred by mounting political pressure, Koa pursues the truth only to find himself drawn into a web of international intrigue. While Koa investigates, the Big Island scrambles to prepare for the biggest and most explosive political rally in its history. Despite police resources stretched to the breaking point, Koa uncovers a government conspiracy so shocking its exposure topples senior officials far beyond Hawai'i's shores. Perfect for fans of James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Death of a MessengerOff the GridFire and VengeanceTreachery Times TwoRetribution", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/390/1608093905_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Off the Grid|Robert McCaw
Off the Grid : Volume 1
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Kilauea's smoldering lava fields--a unique place to bury the bodies A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kāne to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it's the second gruesome homicide of the day, and he soon discovers the murders are linked. These grisly crimes on Hawai'i's Big Island could rewrite history--or cost Chief Detective Koa Kane his career. The dead, a reclusive couple living off the grid, turn out to be mysterious fugitives. The CIA, the Chinese government, and the Defense Intelligence Agency attempt to thwart Koa's investigation and obscure the victims' true identities. Undeterred by mounting political pressure, Koa pursues the truth only to find himself drawn into a web of international intrigue. While Koa investigates, the Big Island scrambles to prepare for the biggest and most explosive political rally in its history. Despite police resources stretched to the breaking point, Koa uncovers a government conspiracy so shocking its exposure topples senior officials far beyond Hawai'i's shores. Perfect for fans of James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608093908
  • ISBN-10: 1608093905
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds
  • Page Count: 304

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews