menu
{ "item_title" : "Old Detectives Home", "item_author" : [" Mike Befeler "], "item_description" : "Mike Befeler has done it again. Fans of Sherlock Holmes, Hercule Poirot, Agatha Christie, and more, hold on to your rockersAt the Old Detectives Home, the top detectives of all time must unite to solve their most difficult whodunit yet-without killing each other, of course. Imagine a retirement home populated with such residents as an aging Hercule Poirot and a dementia-suffering Sherlock Holmes, and run by staff including Art Doyle, Dash Hammett, and Dot Sayers. In this light-hearted spoof of the mystery genre, every character is either a real person from the mystery writing world or a character from a mystery novel. On anything but a dark and stormy night, a dead body is found. The staff managers find themselves unable to control the unruly old detectives. Mix in clues and red herrings galore as this colorful cast of suspects investigate each other to solve the mystery of who done it.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/64/599/343/1645993434_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Old Detectives Home|Mike Befeler
Old Detectives Home : An Omnipodge Mystery
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Mike Befeler has done it again. Fans of Sherlock Holmes, Hercule Poirot, Agatha Christie, and more, hold on to your rockers At the Old Detectives Home, the top detectives of all time must unite to solve their most difficult whodunit yet-without killing each other, of course. Imagine a retirement home populated with such residents as an aging Hercule Poirot and a dementia-suffering Sherlock Holmes, and run by staff including Art Doyle, Dash Hammett, and Dot Sayers. In this light-hearted spoof of the mystery genre, every character is either a real person from the mystery writing world or a character from a mystery novel. On anything but a dark and stormy night, a dead body is found. The staff managers find themselves unable to control the unruly old detectives. Mix in clues and red herrings galore as this colorful cast of suspects investigate each other to solve the mystery of who done it.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781645993438
  • ISBN-10: 1645993434
  • Publisher: Encircle Publications, LLC
  • Publish Date: April 2022
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.63 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.78 pounds
  • Page Count: 278

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews