menu
{ "item_title" : "Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook", "item_author" : [" Jennifer Segal", "Alexandra Grablewski "], "item_description" : "A Washington Post bestselling cookbook Become the favorite family chef with 100 tested, perfected, and family-approved recipes. Once upon a time, Jenn Segal went to culinary school and worked in fancy restaurants. One marriage and two kids later she created Once Upon a Chef, the popular blog that applies her tried-and-true chef skills with delicious, fresh, and approachable ingredients for family-friendly meals. With the authority of a professional chef and the practicality of a busy working mom, Jenn shares 100 healthy recipes for every meal of the day. With step-by-step instructions, vibrant photography, a list of recommended kitchen tools and appliances, and a helpful index, this essential cookbook covers everything home cooks need to prepare simple dishes that taste amazing. Mouthwatering recipes include: Breakfast favorites like Maple, Coconut & Blueberry Granola and Savory Ham & Cheese Waffles Simple soups, salads, and sandwiches for ideal lunches such as Fiery Roasted Tomato Soup paired with Smoked Gouda & Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Entr es the whole family will love like Buttermilk Fried Chicken Tenders Tasty treats for casual get-togethers, including Buttery Cajun Popcorn and Sweet, Salty & Spicy Pecans Go-to sweets such as Toffee Almond Sandies and a Classic Chocolate Lover's Birthday Cake EXPERT AUTHOR: Jenn Segal is the founder of Once Upon a Chef, the popular blog showcasing easy, family-friendly recipes from a chef's point of view. Her recipes have been featured on numerous websites, magazines, and television programs. TIPS AND TRICKS TO IMPROVE YOUR COOKING: Up your kitchen game by learning how to season correctly with salt, how to balance flavors, how to make the most of leftovers, and more. READERS LOVE IT: Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook has thousands of 5-star ratings and commenters rave that it's the best cookbook I have ever read and I'd give 100 stars if I could. Perfect for: Anyone looking for great recipes for easy weeknight family dinners kids will love, indulgent desserts, fun cocktails, or exciting appetizers Birthday, holiday, housewarming, or host/hostess gift for food enthusiasts or cookbook Fans of Chrissy Teigen, Skinnytaste, Pioneer Woman, Oh She Glows, Magnolia Table, Smitten Kitchen, or Ina Garten's Go-To Dinners", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/45/215/618/1452156182_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "29.95", "online_price" : "26.35", "our_price" : "26.35", "club_price" : "26.35", "savings_pct" : "12", "savings_amt" : "3.60", "club_savings_pct" : "12", "club_savings_amt" : "3.60", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook|Jennifer Segal
Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook : 100 Tested, Perfected, and Family-Approved Recipes
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Washington Post bestselling cookbook

Become the favorite family chef with 100 tested, perfected, and family-approved recipes.

Once upon a time, Jenn Segal went to culinary school and worked in fancy restaurants. One marriage and two kids later she created Once Upon a Chef, the popular blog that applies her tried-and-true chef skills with delicious, fresh, and approachable ingredients for family-friendly meals.

With the authority of a professional chef and the practicality of a busy working mom, Jenn shares 100 healthy recipes for every meal of the day. With step-by-step instructions, vibrant photography, a list of recommended kitchen tools and appliances, and a helpful index, this essential cookbook covers everything home cooks need to prepare simple dishes that taste amazing.

Mouthwatering recipes include:

  • Breakfast favorites like Maple, Coconut & Blueberry Granola and Savory Ham & Cheese Waffles
  • Simple soups, salads, and sandwiches for ideal lunches such as Fiery Roasted Tomato Soup paired with Smoked Gouda & Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
  • Entr es the whole family will love like Buttermilk Fried Chicken Tenders
  • Tasty treats for casual get-togethers, including Buttery Cajun Popcorn and Sweet, Salty & Spicy Pecans
  • Go-to sweets such as Toffee Almond Sandies and a Classic Chocolate Lover's Birthday Cake

EXPERT AUTHOR: Jenn Segal is the founder of Once Upon a Chef, the popular blog showcasing easy, family-friendly recipes from a chef's point of view. Her recipes have been featured on numerous websites, magazines, and television programs.

TIPS AND TRICKS TO IMPROVE YOUR COOKING: Up your kitchen game by learning how to season correctly with salt, how to balance flavors, how to make the most of leftovers, and more.

READERS LOVE IT: Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook has thousands of 5-star ratings and commenters rave that it's "the best cookbook I have ever read" and "I'd give 100 stars if I could."

Perfect for:

  • Anyone looking for great recipes for easy weeknight family dinners kids will love, indulgent desserts, fun cocktails, or exciting appetizers
  • Birthday, holiday, housewarming, or host/hostess gift for food enthusiasts or cookbook
  • Fans of Chrissy Teigen, Skinnytaste, Pioneer Woman, Oh She Glows, Magnolia Table, Smitten Kitchen, or Ina Garten's Go-To Dinners

  • ISBN-13: 9781452156187
  • ISBN-10: 1452156182
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Dimensions: 10 x 8.3 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 304