menu
{ "item_title" : "One Clean Shot", "item_author" : [" Danielle Girard "], "item_description" : "Can Homicide Inspector Hailey Wyatt solve a murder that might lead back to her very own family? Even if it means revealing a secret that she vowed she'd die to keep? Addictive. A thrilling ride you won't be able to put down until the very last page. Two of San Francisco's most powerful residents are murdered.Is their killer making a political statement? Or is it more personal? Homicide Inspector Hailey Wyatt is only just pulling her life back together after being recently widowed, when the case falls in her lap. The case has themedia in a frenzy and the brass in a panic. The entire city is on high alert. The evidence makes it impossible to deny that Hailey's family is at the center of the case. Rumors in the department are that the assignment has nothing to do with her investigative ability and everything to do with her senator father-in-law. The police chief's message is clear.Solve the case. Quickly. Or else. The deeper they dig, the more questions arise, and the more troubling the case becomes. As the evidence points closer to home, Hailey's partner questions her dedication to the pursuit of justice.Because Hailey has secrets of her own. Secrets she's vowed to protect. Secrets she's willing to die for. Fans of Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh, Karin Slaughter and James Patterson are going to love Danielle Girard. Praise for One Clean Shot and the Rookie Club Series: A must read for suspense fansONE CLEAN SHOT is a fast paced and well-developednovel.-Nancy One Clean Shot is a hit at Center Mass I held my breath, I gasped, I cried, and not to the very end did I exhaleIt was thrilling, suspenseful, exciting and gripping. Danielle Girard is a brilliant writer who has developed some wonderfully complex women who are excellent in law enforcement yet very messy in their lives.Loved it-Hungry Reader Great readGirard builds edge-of-your-seat suspense and tells a great story. She kept me guessing who did it all the way to the very end. I loved the characters, the relationships, and the tension that abounded between them throughout the pages. -S. Sharoody Captivating from the very beginning. Liked the character interaction and suspense of the story. Would highly recommend this to mystery and thriller fans.-L. Cottrell ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/73/703/181/1737031817_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
One Clean Shot|Danielle Girard
One Clean Shot : Rookie Club Book 2
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Can Homicide Inspector Hailey Wyatt solve a murder that might lead back to her very own family? Even if it means revealing a secret that she vowed she'd die to keep? "

Addictive. A thrilling ride you won't be able to put down until the very last page."

Two of San Francisco's most powerful residents are murdered.

Is their killer making a political statement? Or is it more personal?

Homicide Inspector Hailey Wyatt is only just pulling her life back together after being recently widowed, when the case falls in her lap. The case has the

media in a frenzy and the brass in a panic. The entire city is on high alert.

The evidence makes it impossible to deny that Hailey's family is at the center of the case.

Rumors in the department are that the assignment has nothing to do with her investigative ability and everything to do with her senator father-in-law.

The police chief's message is clear.

Solve the case. Quickly. Or else.

The deeper they dig, the more questions arise, and the more troubling the case becomes. As the evidence points closer to home, Hailey's partner questions her dedication to the pursuit of justice.

Because Hailey has secrets of her own. Secrets she's vowed to protect. Secrets she's willing to die for. Fans of Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh, Karin Slaughter and James Patterson are going to love Danielle Girard.


Praise for One Clean Shot and the Rookie Club Series:

"A must read for suspense fans ONE CLEAN SHOT is a fast paced and well-developed

novel."-Nancy

"One Clean Shot is a hit at "Center Mass" I held my breath, I gasped, I cried, and not to the very end did I exhale It was thrilling, suspenseful, exciting and gripping. Danielle Girard is a brilliant writer who has developed some wonderfully complex women who are excellent in law enforcement yet very messy in their lives.Loved it -Hungry Reader

"Great read Girard builds edge-of-your-seat suspense and tells a great story. She kept me guessing who did it all the way to the very end. I loved the characters, the relationships, and the tension that abounded between them throughout the pages." -S. Sharoody

"Captivating from the very beginning. Liked the character interaction and suspense of the story. Would highly recommend this to mystery and thriller fans."-L. Cottrell


This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781737031819
  • ISBN-10: 1737031817
  • Publisher: Saddle Peak Entertainment
  • Publish Date: April 2021
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.94 pounds
  • Page Count: 394