menu
One Day I Will Save Myself|Elvira Sastre
One Day I Will Save Myself : Poems in English and Spanish
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The debut US poetry collection from social media star Elvira Sastre, exploring the sharp, slippery moments that turn a beloved relationship into something self-destructive.

Counting the days that pass after a devastating breakup, Elvira Sastre confronts the haunting questions that surround every failed relationship: What happened? Where did it all go wrong? How did it all fall apart? With a bold, lyrical voice poised on the knife's edge of romance and grief, Sastre evokes the heady rush of first love and the sorrow of its painful end--even as she learns to pick up the pieces and move on after the worst has happened.

At once deeply personal and universally resonant, painful and resoundingly hopeful, One Day I Will Save Myself speaks to the poet in all of us. An intimate journey through loving, losing, and living that inspires readers to begin their own healing and is perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, r.h. Sin, and Atticus.

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781982117887
  • ISBN-10: 1982117885
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Dimensions: 7 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds
  • Page Count: 224