menu

One Little Secret
by Cate Holahan




Overview -
A USA TODAY Bestseller

"A psychological thriller that will keep you up all night...Get ready."--Good Morning America

Part locked-room mystery, part domestic thriller, this gossipy, scandal-ridden whodunit told in alternating narratives from an unforgettable cast of characters is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn


Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town--and desperate for some kid-free conversation--Susan invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet at the glass beach house with her and her workaholic husband.

Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach.

Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look.

One of Bustle's 12 Books Like 'Knives Out' For Fans Of Family Sagas, Murder, & Knitwear
One of SheReads' Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2019
One of CrimeReads' Most Anticipated Crime Books of Summer

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 46 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About One Little Secret by Cate Holahan

 
 
 

Overview

A USA TODAY Bestseller

"A psychological thriller that will keep you up all night...Get ready."--Good Morning America

Part locked-room mystery, part domestic thriller, this gossipy, scandal-ridden whodunit told in alternating narratives from an unforgettable cast of characters is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn


Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town--and desperate for some kid-free conversation--Susan invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet at the glass beach house with her and her workaholic husband.

Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach.

Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look.

One of Bustle's 12 Books Like 'Knives Out' For Fans Of Family Sagas, Murder, & Knitwear
One of SheReads' Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2019
One of CrimeReads' Most Anticipated Crime Books of Summer

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781683319726
  • ISBN-10: 1683319729
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews