Otherearth
by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller


Overview - Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One The second book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller is perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than anything they could have ever imagined. The world's largest tech corporation, the Company, is using unwitting hospital patients to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the Company is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the coporation, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for the Last Reality series:
A New York Times bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --The A.V. Club

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode
In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $8.80
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Otherearth by Jason Segel; Kirsten Miller
 
 
 
Overview
Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One The second book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller is perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than anything they could have ever imagined. The world's largest tech corporation, the Company, is using unwitting hospital patients to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the Company is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the coporation, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for the Last Reality series:
A New York Times bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --The A.V. Club

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101939390
  • ISBN-10: 1101939397
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Last Reality #2

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews