menu
Owl Sees Owl|Laura Godwin
Owl Sees Owl
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

Simple yet stirring, this is perfect for preschooler bedtimes.-- Booklist starred review

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.

With just three or four words per page, this story follows a baby owl one night as he leaves the safety of his nest (Home/Mama/Brother/Sister) and explores the starry world around him (Soar/Glide/Swoop/Swoosh). Inspired by reverso poetry, the words reverse in the middle when the baby owl is startled upon seeing his reflection in the pond (Owl/Sees/Owl). Afraid of it, little owl takes off toward home, soaring over farms and forests (Swoosh/Swoop/Glide/Soar) until he is finally safely home again (Sister/Brother/Mama/Home).

Fans of Jane Yolen's Owl Moon and Martin Waddell's Owl Babies will also love this calming story about an owl's first adventure. --School Library Journal, Starred

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780553497823
  • ISBN-10: 0553497820
  • Publisher: Schwartz & Wade Books
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7