Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964
Sam Cooke

  • $29.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964



Track Listing

1 Touch the Hem of His Garment
2 Lovable
3 You Send Me
4 Only Sixteen
5 (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6 Just for You
7 Win Your Love for Me
8 Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
9 I'll Come Running Back to You
10 You Were Made for Me
11 Sad Mood
12 Cupid
13 Wonderful World
14 Chain Gang
15 Summertime
16 Little Red Rooster
1 Bring It on Home to Me
2 Nothing Can Change This Love
3 Sugar Dumpling
4 (Ain't That) Good News
5 Meet Me at Mary's Place
6 Twistin' the Night Away
7 Shake
8 Tennessee Waltz
9 Another Saturday Night
10 Good Times
11 Having a Party
12 That's Where It's At
13 Change Is Gonna Come, A
14 Jesus Gave Me Water
15 Soul

Featured Artists: Billy Preston and Lou Rawls and Bobby Womack



  • Genre: R&B
  • Release Date: June 2014
  • Label: ABKCO Records
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.120) - Ranked #106 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "Cooke invented soul music, and his gospel-rooted vocal style, with its swooping transitions from silk to sandpaper, is one of the most influential of the last half-century..."


BAM Customer Reviews