menu

The Pact : A gripping psychological thriller with heartstopping suspense
by S. E. Lynes




Overview -

'Wow, wow, wow... I absolutely devoured this book. An absolute must read.' Into the Reading Corner

You made a promise to your sister. It could destroy your daughter.

The Daughter
15-year-old Rosie lies in hospital fighting for her life. She's trying to tell her mother what happened to her, and how she got there, but she can't speak the words out loud.

The Mother
Rosie's mother Toni has a secret. She had a traumatic childhood, and she and her sister Bridget made each other a promise thirty years ago: that they could never speak the truth about what they went through as children, and that they would protect each other without asking for help from others, no matter what...

Rosie was Toni's second chance to get things right: a happy, talented girl with her whole life ahead of her. Having lost her husband in a tragic accident, Toni has dedicated her life to keeping Rosie safe from harm.

But Rosie has plans that her mother doesn't know about. She has dreams and ambitions - of love, of a career, of a life beyond the sheltered existence that her mother has created for her. But the secrets Rosie has been keeping have now put her life in danger.

The Pact
In order to save Rosie, Toni may have to break her lifelong promise to her sister... and open doors to her past she hoped would remain closed forever.

The Pact is a chilling psychological thriller about the lies we will tell to save our children. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Apple Tree Yard and The Sister.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $6.24
 
 
 

More About The Pact by S. E. Lynes

 
 
 

Overview

'Wow, wow, wow... I absolutely devoured this book. An absolute must read.' Into the Reading Corner

You made a promise to your sister. It could destroy your daughter.

The Daughter
15-year-old Rosie lies in hospital fighting for her life. She's trying to tell her mother what happened to her, and how she got there, but she can't speak the words out loud.

The Mother
Rosie's mother Toni has a secret. She had a traumatic childhood, and she and her sister Bridget made each other a promise thirty years ago: that they could never speak the truth about what they went through as children, and that they would protect each other without asking for help from others, no matter what...

Rosie was Toni's second chance to get things right: a happy, talented girl with her whole life ahead of her. Having lost her husband in a tragic accident, Toni has dedicated her life to keeping Rosie safe from harm.

But Rosie has plans that her mother doesn't know about. She has dreams and ambitions - of love, of a career, of a life beyond the sheltered existence that her mother has created for her. But the secrets Rosie has been keeping have now put her life in danger.

The Pact
In order to save Rosie, Toni may have to break her lifelong promise to her sister... and open doors to her past she hoped would remain closed forever.

The Pact is a chilling psychological thriller about the lies we will tell to save our children. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Apple Tree Yard and The Sister.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786813534
  • ISBN-10: 178681353X
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: February 2018
  • Page Count: 342
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews