menu
{ "item_title" : "Pages & Co.", "item_author" : [" Anna James", "Marco Guadalupi "], "item_description" : "Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book --Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series The fourth magical adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories. Since he was six years old, Milo has lived on board the Sesquipedalian, or Quip, a magical train that uses the power of imagination to travel through both stories and the real world. Aboard the Quip, Milo lives and works with his uncle, Horatio, a book smuggler who trades in rare books. When Horatio takes on a dangerous new job, he needs the help of Tilly Pages, a uniquely gifted bookwanderer. But when Tilly's grandfather and Horatio are poisoned by a mysterious copy of The Wizard of Oz and fall into a deep sleep, Milo and Tilly find themselves racing against time to save them. The friends must journey to the Emerald City with Dorothy, and eventually to Venice, Italy, to find out who is behind these strange poisonings. Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers A USA Today Bestseller A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List PickA loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination. --Kirkus Reviews An affectionate ode to books and book lovers. --Publishers Weekly A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight.--Matt Haig, author of The Midnight Library DelightfulA Joy of a book.--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/59/332/720/0593327209_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.99" } }
Pages & Co.|Anna James
Pages & Co. : The Book Smugglers
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book --Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

The fourth magical adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Since he was six years old, Milo has lived on board the Sesquipedalian, or "Quip," a magical train that uses the power of imagination to travel through both stories and the real world. Aboard the Quip, Milo lives and works with his uncle, Horatio, a book smuggler who trades in rare books.

When Horatio takes on a dangerous new job, he needs the help of Tilly Pages, a uniquely gifted bookwanderer. But when Tilly's grandfather and Horatio are poisoned by a mysterious copy of The Wizard of Oz and fall into a deep sleep, Milo and Tilly find themselves racing against time to save them. The friends must journey to the Emerald City with Dorothy, and eventually to Venice, Italy, to find out who is behind these strange poisonings.


Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

A USA Today Bestseller
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month
A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick

A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination. --Kirkus Reviews

An affectionate ode to books and book lovers. --Publishers Weekly

A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight.--Matt Haig, author of The Midnight Library

Delightful A Joy of a book.--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

  • ISBN-13: 9780593327203
  • ISBN-10: 0593327209
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: December 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12