menu

Pages & Co. : The Lost Fairy Tales
by Anna James and Paola Escobar




Overview -
The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . .

It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what--or who--is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after.

Praise for the Pages & Co. series:

Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book --Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

*Highly recommended for readers young and old. An important reminder of the centrality of stories in shaping our lives. --School Library Journal, starred review

Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles. --Kirkus Reviews

This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories.-School Library Journal

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $4.24
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Pages & Co. by Anna James; Paola Escobar

 
 
 

Overview

The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . .

It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what--or who--is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after.

Praise for the Pages & Co. series:

Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book --Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

*Highly recommended for readers young and old. An important reminder of the centrality of stories in shaping our lives. --School Library Journal, starred review

Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles. --Kirkus Reviews

This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories.-School Library Journal

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781984837295
  • ISBN-10: 198483729X
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Pages & Co. #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews