menu

The Pale White
by Chad Lutzke




Overview -

After being held against their will in a house used for trafficking, three girls plan their escape.

Alex:
A hardened goth-punk who's convinced she's a vampire with a penchant for blood.
Stacia: A seventeen-year-old raised by an alcoholic mother, her fellow captives the only family she's ever truly had.
Kammie: The youngest of the three--a mute who finds solace in a houseplant.

But does life outside the house offer the freedom they'd envisioned? Or is it too late, the scars too deep?

A coming-of-age tale of revenge and survival that explores a friendship and the desperate measures taken to ensure they stay united, held together by the scars that bind them.

This contemporary Suspense Thriller / Horror novella with an all-female cast is the perfect read for fans of Robert R. McCammon, Stephen King, and Jack Ketchum.

Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing--Tales from the Darkest Depths.

Interview with the author:

What makes this Suspense Thriller so special?

Taking into consideration the predicament of the three girls in the book, rather than reading as a typical thriller where most of the time is spent in a cat & mouse chase or building to the climax of escape, the book focuses on the psychological aftermath of the trauma and explores the bittersweet feeling of being free and whether the joy of freedom can be truly celebrated alone. Also, there aren't enough female-centric coming-of-age stories out there.

Tell us more about your lead character.

Stacia is a 17-year-old, everyday, teenage girl who was raised in a very dysfunctional home where the front door is left revolving by myriad of temporary father figures brought home by her alcoholic mother. She's never truly felt what it means to be loved, until she meets the other girls in the house on Seaside Lane.

Why should readers give your work a try?

Because I try my hardest to write stories using concepts that I feel haven't been done before. Originality is my primary concern, followed by a huge dose of empathy for characters the reader will care for deeply, darkness, and often times hope, but never in an unrealistic manner.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $10.70
 
 
 

More About The Pale White by Chad Lutzke

 
 
 

Overview

After being held against their will in a house used for trafficking, three girls plan their escape.

Alex:
A hardened goth-punk who's convinced she's a vampire with a penchant for blood.
Stacia: A seventeen-year-old raised by an alcoholic mother, her fellow captives the only family she's ever truly had.
Kammie: The youngest of the three--a mute who finds solace in a houseplant.

But does life outside the house offer the freedom they'd envisioned? Or is it too late, the scars too deep?

A coming-of-age tale of revenge and survival that explores a friendship and the desperate measures taken to ensure they stay united, held together by the scars that bind them.

This contemporary Suspense Thriller / Horror novella with an all-female cast is the perfect read for fans of Robert R. McCammon, Stephen King, and Jack Ketchum.

Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing--Tales from the Darkest Depths.

Interview with the author:

What makes this Suspense Thriller so special?

Taking into consideration the predicament of the three girls in the book, rather than reading as a typical thriller where most of the time is spent in a cat & mouse chase or building to the climax of escape, the book focuses on the psychological aftermath of the trauma and explores the bittersweet feeling of being free and whether the joy of freedom can be truly celebrated alone. Also, there aren't enough female-centric coming-of-age stories out there.

Tell us more about your lead character.

Stacia is a 17-year-old, everyday, teenage girl who was raised in a very dysfunctional home where the front door is left revolving by myriad of temporary father figures brought home by her alcoholic mother. She's never truly felt what it means to be loved, until she meets the other girls in the house on Seaside Lane.

Why should readers give your work a try?

Because I try my hardest to write stories using concepts that I feel haven't been done before. Originality is my primary concern, followed by a huge dose of empathy for characters the reader will care for deeply, darkness, and often times hope, but never in an unrealistic manner.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781646693160
  • ISBN-10: 1646693167
  • Publisher: Crystal Lake Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 118
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews