menu

Palm Beach Nasty
by Tom Turner




Overview -
For fans of Elmore Leonard, John Sandford, Carl Hiaasen, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner's "entertaining debut" (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL―where some residents are as diabolically evil as they are filthy rich. And scandal and sin lurks around every corner.

Burned out by high-profile murders in New York and his love life splashed all over Page Six, homicide cop Charlie Crawford heads south and signs on with the Palm Beach PD.

After months of petty crimes, he's first on scene to find a man hanging from a banyan tree.

Prime suspects are a hedge-fund billionaire with a thing for young girls and a bartender with a sketchy past and a ten-out-of-ten creep factor. Right in the middle of it all is Crawford's girlfriend, a beautiful, conniving gallery owner, ready to do whatever it takes to move up a bracket or two. Add to the mix a sultry real estate broker who knows where all the bodies are buried, a gorgeous forensic cop often one step ahead of Crawford, a Mutt and Jeff combo of stone cold killers and you've got Palm Beach Nasty.

"Turner's Palm Beach is a blend of desperate criminals, social climbers, merciless billionaires and surprising heroes," said Publishers Weekly.

"Taut and efficient," Booklist said, and added, "it's a pleasure to watch craftsmen at work, and that describes the author as well as the cops."

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $7.99
 
 
 

More About Palm Beach Nasty by Tom Turner

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Elmore Leonard, John Sandford, Carl Hiaasen, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner's "entertaining debut" (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL―where some residents are as diabolically evil as they are filthy rich. And scandal and sin lurks around every corner.

Burned out by high-profile murders in New York and his love life splashed all over Page Six, homicide cop Charlie Crawford heads south and signs on with the Palm Beach PD.

After months of petty crimes, he's first on scene to find a man hanging from a banyan tree.

Prime suspects are a hedge-fund billionaire with a thing for young girls and a bartender with a sketchy past and a ten-out-of-ten creep factor. Right in the middle of it all is Crawford's girlfriend, a beautiful, conniving gallery owner, ready to do whatever it takes to move up a bracket or two. Add to the mix a sultry real estate broker who knows where all the bodies are buried, a gorgeous forensic cop often one step ahead of Crawford, a Mutt and Jeff combo of stone cold killers and you've got Palm Beach Nasty.

"Turner's Palm Beach is a blend of desperate criminals, social climbers, merciless billionaires and surprising heroes," said Publishers Weekly.

"Taut and efficient," Booklist said, and added, "it's a pleasure to watch craftsmen at work, and that describes the author as well as the cops."


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781980839149
  • ISBN-10: 198083914X
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: July 2016
  • Page Count: 318
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.03 pounds

Series: Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews