menu

Paper Ghosts
by Julia Heaberlin




Overview -
A gripping thriller about a mysterious man who may or may not have dementia—who may or may not have a long-lost daughter, and may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Megan Abbott.

An elderly man with dementia, once acquitted of a terrible murder and suspected in many others, is removed from his assisted-living facility by a woman he does not recognize—a woman who claims to be his long-lost daughter.

She takes him on a road trip across Texas, searching for answers to her own burning questions. Following the paths of vanished women, she attempts to discover the truth about this man. Does he really have dementia? Is he a murderer? What secrets lurk in the dark corners of his disintegrating mind?

  Read Full Product Description
 
Bargain info
  • Retail Price: $26.00
  • $5.97
    (Save 77%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Paper Ghosts by Julia Heaberlin

 
 
 

Overview

A gripping thriller about a mysterious man who may or may not have dementia—who may or may not have a long-lost daughter, and may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Megan Abbott.

An elderly man with dementia, once acquitted of a terrible murder and suspected in many others, is removed from his assisted-living facility by a woman he does not recognize—a woman who claims to be his long-lost daughter.

She takes him on a road trip across Texas, searching for answers to her own burning questions. Following the paths of vanished women, she attempts to discover the truth about this man. Does he really have dementia? Is he a murderer? What secrets lurk in the dark corners of his disintegrating mind?

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780804178020
  • ISBN-10: 080417802X
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Publish Date: May 2018

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews