menu
{ "item_title" : "Paper Ghosts", "item_author" : [" Julia Heaberlin "], "item_description" : "A gripping thriller about a mysterious man who may or may not have dementia—who may or may not have a long-lost daughter, and may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Megan Abbott.An elderly man with dementia, once acquitted of a terrible murder and suspected in many others, is removed from his assisted-living facility by a woman he does not recognize—a woman who claims to be his long-lost daughter.She takes him on a road trip across Texas, searching for answers to her own burning questions. Following the paths of vanished women, she attempts to discover the truth about this man. Does he really have dementia? Is he a murderer? What secrets lurk in the dark corners of his disintegrating mind?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/80/417/802/080417802X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "26.00", "our_price" : "5.97", "club_price" : "5.97", "savings_pct" : "77", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "77", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10" } }
Paper Ghosts|Heaberlin, Julia
Paper Ghosts
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A gripping thriller about a mysterious man who may or may not have dementia—who may or may not have a long-lost daughter, and may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Megan Abbott.

An elderly man with dementia, once acquitted of a terrible murder and suspected in many others, is removed from his assisted-living facility by a woman he does not recognize—a woman who claims to be his long-lost daughter.

She takes him on a road trip across Texas, searching for answers to her own burning questions. Following the paths of vanished women, she attempts to discover the truth about this man. Does he really have dementia? Is he a murderer? What secrets lurk in the dark corners of his disintegrating mind?

  • ISBN-13: 9780804178020
  • ISBN-10: 080417802X
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Publish Date: May 2018