menu

The Party
by Robyn Harding




Overview -
Robyn Harding's domestic drama, hailed as "tense and riveting" by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies.

One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.

Sweet sixteen. It's an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah--a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders' marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed.

Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and "riveting tale that is impossible to put down" (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 143 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Party by Robyn Harding

 
 
 

Overview

Robyn Harding's domestic drama, hailed as "tense and riveting" by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies.

One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.

Sweet sixteen. It's an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah--a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders' marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed.

Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and "riveting tale that is impossible to put down" (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781501161308
  • ISBN-10: 150116130X
  • Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press
  • Publish Date: November 2017
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.66 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews