McCartney III
Paul Mccartney

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About McCartney III



Track Listing

1 Long Tailed Winter Bird
2 Find My Way
3 Pretty Boys
4 Women and Wives
5 Lavatory Lil
6 Deep Deep Feeling
7 Slidin'
8 Kiss of Venus, The
9 Seize the Day
10 Deep Down
11 Winter Bird/When Winter Comes



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: December 2020
  • Label: EMI
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - "McCartney still sounds vital and comfortable taking new chances, especially on 'Deep Deep Feeling'; he twists knobs and layers tape loops to create a psychedelic epic."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Opener `Long Tailed Winter Bird' strikes up a swampy blues beat beneath raw and ragged acoustic riffs, emulating a very different form of isolation: the Delta bluesman in his tumbledown shack."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[I]ts most resonant moments remain the simplest and most heartfelt....With 'The Kiss of Venus,' a romantic lullaby playfully delivered in his higher register and sprinkled with harpsichord pixie dust..."

Clash (Magazine) - "McCartney produces his most real, immersive, and innovative work, and roles a mellotron in for good measure."


BAM Customer Reviews