menu
Penny and Her Doll|Kevin Henkes
Penny and Her Doll
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780062082015
  • ISBN-10: 0062082019
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Dimensions: 8.7 x 5.8 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15 pounds
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8