menu

Penny and Her Doll
by Kevin Henkes and Kevin Henkes




Overview -

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 85 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Penny and Her Doll by Kevin Henkes; Kevin Henkes

 
 
 

Overview

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062082015
  • ISBN-10: 0062082019
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 8.7 x 5.8 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15 pounds

Series: I Can Read Level 1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews