menu
{ "item_title" : "Penny and Her Marble", "item_author" : [" Kevin Henkes", "Kevin Henkes "], "item_description" : "Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the third I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans of Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum. When Penny spots a marble in Mrs. Goodwin's front yard, she picks it up, puts it in her pocket, and takes it home. It's a beautiful marble--it's big, shiny, blue, smooth, and fast, and Penny loves it. But does the marble really belong to Penny?Penny and Her Marble was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss. Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Marble is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/208/205/0062082051_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "4.99", "online_price" : "4.99", "our_price" : "4.99", "club_price" : "4.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Penny and Her Marble|Kevin Henkes
Penny and Her Marble
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the third I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans of Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny spots a marble in Mrs. Goodwin's front yard, she picks it up, puts it in her pocket, and takes it home. It's a beautiful marble--it's big, shiny, blue, smooth, and fast, and Penny loves it. But does the marble really belong to Penny?

Penny and Her Marble was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Marble is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled

  • ISBN-13: 9780062082053
  • ISBN-10: 0062082051
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Dimensions: 8.8 x 5.8 x 0.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22 pounds
  • Page Count: 48
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8