menu

The Perilous Sea
by Sherry Thomas




Overview -

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky--perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore--which Publishers Weekly called a wonderfully satisfying magical saga in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success.

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny--especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies--or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: August 4, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $9.10
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

 
 
 

Overview

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky--perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore--which Publishers Weekly called a wonderfully satisfying magical saga in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success.

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny--especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies--or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062207333
  • ISBN-10: 0062207334
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Elemental Trilogy #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews